The Monsanto Years

The Monsanto Years

Available On


1. A New Day for Love
2. Wolf Moon
3. People Want to Hear About Love
4. Big Box
5. A Rock Star Bucks a Coffee Shop
6. Workin' Man
7. Rules of Change
8. Monsanto Years
9. If I Don't Know

About Album

Neil Young + Promise of the Real have joined forces on a new studio album, entitled The Monsanto Years, released June 29th via Reprise Records. For this guitar-centric, full steam-ahead and highly-charged rock album, Young is joined by Promise of the Real, an LA-based rock band fronted by Lukas Nelson (vocals/guitar), along with Micah Nelson (guitar, vocals), Anthony Logerfo (drums), Corey McCormick (bass) and Tato Melgar (percussion). The ecologically/environmentally-focused album was released via all retailers and in the Neil Young Official Online Store. The Monsanto Years is available in a special CD + DVD package, iTunes, and PonoMusic high-resolution audio.