June 17, 2016 Artist Image


Available Now on: Image buttonImage buttonImage button
Share on:


Album Description

Neil Young ‘s album EARTH features performances of songs from a range of Young’s albums, including The Monsanto Years, 1990’s Ragged Glory, and 1970’s After the Gold Rush. The audio was captured during Young’s 2015 tour with The Promise of the Real, fronted by Lukas Nelson (vocals/guitar) and Micah Nelson (guitar, vocals). The tour included Young performing solo and with the band for a full electric show.

A new take on some of Young’s most beloved songs, EARTH features the live recordings, along withadded musical overdubs, as well as sounds of the earth, such as city sounds like car horns, soundsof insects, and animal sounds from bears, birds, crickets, bees, horses, cows – creating a verystrange, yet beautiful atmosphere.

“Ninety-eight uninterrupted minutes long, EARTH flows as a collection of 13 songs from throughoutmy life, songs I have written about living here on our planet together,” says Young. “Our animal kingdom is well represented in the audience as well, and the animals, insects, birds, and mammalsactually take over the performances of the songs at times.”


Mother Earth
Seed Justice
My Country Home
The Monsanto Years
Western Hero
Vampire Blues
Hippie Dream
After The Gold Rush
Human Highway
Big Box
People Want to Hear About Love
Wolf Moon
Love And Only Love